Our Ki o rahi tournament

Yesterday room 6 room 7 and room 8 were going to play Ki o Rahi in our first ever tournament. We played in our houses and we have four colors – red for Rata, green for Kauri, blue for Rimu and yellow for Totara. I am in Rata and I brought me PE gear from home.

Coach Trey was the ref and he was really good because he kept the games moving. I was lucky to play two games. The weather was really sunny and warm and we were even happy when we sat out on the wall and watched others play. The winning house was Kauri. Everyone played against everyone and I felt bad for my friend Ramsey because he only got to play one game.

I saw some awesome players and some were in room 6 and room 7 and room 8.  It was a great competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *